White Whale

I got to tattoo this scrimshaw design the other day, I have always wanted to do a tattoo like this. I am happy to have fulfilled my lil’ dream. I think that nearly all of the scrimshaw type images lend themselves very well  to tattoo-able designs.

Thank you for looking as always

Bailey Hunter Robinson

4 Responses to “White Whale”

  1. Love the scrimshaw design. Having the outline of the material really adds to the look. Scrimshaw is some of my favorite kind of art. Tough to do (I tried on some beef bones) bet well worth the effort. Thanks

Leave a Reply

